Events

WHS aims to offer members at least one activity per month throughout the year.

Activites include talks, visits to local gardens, coach trips to great gardens and gardening shows, social events and Wansford Annual Show (held on the August Bank Holiday weekend).

Schedule…
Thu 1st February 2018Illustrated talk on Highgrove, Prince Charles's private residence (Bunny Guinness) [7.30pm, Christie Hall]
Thu 22nd February 2018The Nene Coppicing and Crafts Woodland Conservation Group, talk and demonstration [7.30pm, Christie Hall]
Thu 22nd March 2018Illustrated talk "Impressions of Lincolnshire" - a pictorial journey through the county including its historic parks and gardens (Steffie Shields, an eminent photographer, writer and lecturer) [7.30pm, Christie Hall]
Sun 22nd April 2018Easton Walled Gardens introductory talk with refreshments by Lady Ursula Cholmeley, tour of the gardens [11am]
Sat 12th May 2018Plant sale [10am to 1pm, Stone & Willow, 59 Elton Road]
Sun 24th June 2018Coach trip to Beth Chatto Gardens, followed by R.H.S. Hyde Hall
Sat 14th July 2018Summer social - Bastille Day theme
Sun 28th July 2018Coach trip Little Morton Hall (N.T.) followed by Biddulph Grange Gardens (N.T.)
Sat 25th August 2018Annual Show [Noon to 4:30pm, Haycock Park]
October 2018Talk t.b.c.
19th to 23rd November 2018Victorian Christmas at Rockingham Castle (Date t.b.c.)
Sat 8th December 2018A.G.M. and Christmas Party [7pm, Christie Hall]