Events

WHS aims to offer members at least one activity per month throughout the year.

Activites include talks, visits to local gardens, coach trips to great gardens and gardening shows, social events and Wansford Annual Show (held on the August Bank Holiday weekend).

Schedule…
Thu 30th January 2020Talk "New Zealand and its Gardens" by Colin Ward of Swines Meadow Nurseries
Thu 27th February 2020Talk "Gardening for Health" by Paul Herrington of Grow Places
Thu 26th March 2020Talk "The History of Japanese Gardens" by Patsy Rayner
Thu 23rd April 2020Talk, The Manor and Moated Garden at Hemingford Grey" by Diana Boston
Fri 29th May 2020Private guided visit to Hemingford Grey 2:00pm
Sun 28th June 2020Coach trip to RHS Wisley, [8.30am depart]
Sat 18th July 2020 Summer Social [ 7:00pm at 59 Elton Road, Wansford]
Sat 25th July 2020Coach Trip to Charlecote Manor and Kiftsgate Court [8:30am depart]
Sat 29th August 2020Annual Show [1:00pm to 4:30pm, Haycock Park]
October 2020Talk to be confirmed.
November 2020Coach trip Christmas Lights [venue TBA]
Sat 5th December 2020A.G.M. and Christmas Party [7pm, Christie Hall]