Events

WHS aims to offer members at least one activity per month throughout the year.

Activites include talks, visits to local gardens, coach trips to great gardens and gardening shows, social events and Wansford Annual Show (held on the August Bank Holiday weekend).

Schedule…
Thu 2nd February 2017Talk: 'Jane Austen's Gardens' (Michael Brown)
Thu 9th March 2017Talk: 'The National Gardens Scheme' (George Stevenson)
Thu 6th April 2017Talk: 'The World of Roses' (Ann Bird)
Sat 6th May 2017Plant Sale [Stone & Willow, 59 Elton Road, 10am to 1pm]
Sat 13th May 2017Coach Trip: RHS Wisley for camellia, rhododendron and azalea show
Sat 1st July 2017 & Sun 2nd July 2017Coach Tour: Sissinghurst Castle and Great Dixter
Sat 15th July 2017Summer Party [Stone & Willow, 59 Elton Road, 7pm]
Tue 8th August 2017Private evening visit to Blatherwycke Walled Garden (Joe Whitehead) [TBC]
Sat 26th August 2017Annual Show
Thu 19th October 2017"Season of Mists and Mellow Fruitfulness" Flower arranging demonstration (Gill Shanks & Stella Joyce) [Christie Hall, 7.30pm]
Sat 25th November 2017Coach Trip: Blenheim Palace for afternoon visit to grounds & decorated palace, 5pm Festive Trail of Lights [Depart Wansford 11am]
Sat 9th December 2017AGM and Christmas Party [7pm]