Events

WHS aims to offer members at least one activity per month throughout the year.

Activites include talks, visits to local gardens, coach trips to great gardens and gardening shows, social events and Wansford Annual Show (held on the August Bank Holiday weekend).

Schedule…
Thu 27th February 2020Talk "Gardening for Health" by Paul Herrington of Grow Places
Thu 26th March 2020Talk "CANCELLED" DUE TO CORONAVIRUS
Thu 23rd April 2020Talk "CANCELLED" DUE TO CORONAVIRUS
Fri 29th May 2020Visit "CANCELLED" DUE TO CORONAVIRUS
Sun 28th June 2020Coach trip to RHS Wisley, CANCELLED
Sat 18th July 2020 Summer Social [ CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS]
Sat 25th July 2020Coach Trip to Hidcote Manor rescheduled to Sunday 25th July 2021
Sat 29th August 2020Annual Show [CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS]
Sat 29th August 2020On your doorstep village show 3:00pm onwards
Thu 22nd October 2020Talk "The History of Japanese Gardens" by Patsy Rayner POSTPONED UNTIL 2021
November 2020Coach trip Christmas Lights [venue TBA]
Sat 5th December 2020A.G.M. and Christmas Party [7pm, Christie Hall]