Events

WHS aims to offer members at least one activity per month throughout the year.

Activites include talks, visits to local gardens, coach trips to great gardens and gardening shows, social events and Wansford Annual Show (held on the August Bank Holiday weekend).

Schedule…
Thu 24th January 2019Talk "Artists and their Gardens - not just Monet's Giverny!" by Dr Twigs Way
Thu 21st February 2019Talk "The Gardens of Burghley House" by Joe Whitehead
Thu 14th March 2019Talk "Colour In The Garden All Year Round" by Geoff Hodge
Thu 11th April 2019Talk, Demo and Auction "Annual Show Floral Art" by Anne Biddlecombe
Sat 11th May 2019Plant sale [10am to 1pm, Stone & Willow, 59 Elton Road]
Sun 9th June 2019Coach trip to Thenford Gardens and Arboretum, plus Canons Ashby (N.T.) [8.30am]
Sat 29th & Sun 30th June 2019Coach trip to Harewood House and R.H.S. Harlow Carr
Sat 13th July 2019Summer Social [7pm]
Sat 24th August 2019Annual Show [Noon to 4:30pm, Haycock Park]
October 2019Talk t.b.a.
November 2019Coach trip Christmas Lights at Kew Gardens
Sat 7th December 2019A.G.M. and Christmas Party [7pm, Christie Hall]